Tulane Internal Medicine Residents


Current Residents

Tulane is a nationally renowned Institution, and our residents hail from throughout the nation. The geographic, racial, religious, and sexual orientation diversity of Tulane cannot be matched. Take a look at the map below to get a sense of where Tulane team did their medical school training.

Residency is three years of your life… and not just any three years. These are the “salad years” (i.e., before the main course); the years where you make the final adjustments on setting the trajectory of you life… this will define whom you will become as a person. To ensure that you don’t sell your soul in this process, it is important to spend it with people from diverse backgrounds who challenge you to grow interpersonally as well as intellectually. It is important to spend time with multi-dimensional people who will value whatever it is you wish to develop in yourself; both within and without the medical world.

Dogma is the death of free thought; Tulane’s diverse composition replaces dogma with creative, freethinking people. You are going to love working with this team!

Chiefs
Michael Bourla Andrew Faber Cameron Long Nikil Moodabagil
Michael Bourla Andrew Faber Cameron Long Nikil Moodabagil
Albert Einstein
College of Medicine
University of Colorado
School of Medicine
Oregon Health Science University Boston University
School of Medicine
mbourla@tulane.edu afaber1@tulane.edu clong3@tulane.edu nmoodaba@tulane.edu
       
Seema Qayum Olivia Van Gerwen    
Seema Qayum Olivia Van Gerwen    
Tulane University
School of Medicine
University of Alabama    
sqayum@tulane.edu ovangerw@tulane.edu    

Preliminary Program
Anwar Muhammad Jennifer Bares Christopher Busack Eric Caskey
Anwar Muhammad Jennifer Bares Christopher Busack Eric Caskey
Nishtar Medical College and
Hospital Pakistan
University of Alabama Sidney Kimmel Medical College, Thomas Jefferson U. Indiana University School
of Medicine
manwar@tulane.edu jbares@tulane.edu cbusack@tulane.edu ecaskey@tulane.edu
Sammy Elsarrag Nicholas Guido Jack Hua Andrew Joselow
Sammy Elsarrag Nicholas Guido Jack Hua Andrew Joselow
University of Kentucky
College of Medicine
Drexel University Tulane University School
of Medicine
Tulane University School
of Medicine
selsarrag@tulane.edu nguido1@tulane.edu chua@tulane.edu ajoselow@tulane.edu
Farid Khan Christie Kimball Benjamin Kunen Dew Kuraitis
Farid Khan Christie Kimball Benjamin Kunen Dew Kuraitis
Medical College of Wisconsin Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans Tulane University School
of Medicine
Tulane University School
of Medicine
fkhan4@tulane.edu ckimbal1@tulane.edu bkunen@tulane.edu dkuraiti@tulane.edu
Lauren Lim Sarah Long Juan Morales Leon Kyle Owens
Lauren Lim Sarah Long Juan Morales Leon Kyle Owens
Tulane University School
of Medicine
Tulane University School
of Medicine
Universiddad del Azuay Facultad de Medicina ETSU Quillen College of Medicine
llim@tulane.edu slong6@tulane.edu jmoralesleon@tulane.edu kowens@tulane.edu
Joshua Pahng Krishna Patel Saussy Katharine Kristen Skinner
Joshua Pahng Krishna Patel Saussy Katharine Kristen Skinner
Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans
Touro University Nevada College of Osteopathic Medicine
jpahng@tulane.edu
kpatel6@tulane.edu
ksaussy@tulane.edu
kskinner1@tulane.edu
Whitney Vinson Nellab Yakuby
Whitney Vinson Nellab Yakuby
Tulane University School
of Medicine
Tulane University School
of Medicine
wvinson@tulane.edu nyakuby@tulane.edu

 

Categorical Program; Year 1
Richard Babicz Marjorie Bateman Philip Bell Daniel Brady
Richard Babicz Marjorie Bateman Philip Bell Daniel Brady
University of Virginia Tulane University School
of Medicine
Tulane University School
of Medicine
State University of New York
rbabicz@tulane.edu mbatema@tulane.edu pbell3@tulane.edu dbrady@tulane.edu
       
Matthew Brown Abigail Byrne Carlos Chavez Jr Rachel Dayno
Matthew Brown Abigail Byrne Carlos Chavez Jr Rachel Dayno
Weill Cornell Medicine Tulane University School
of Medicine
University of Texas Galveston Temple University School
of Medicine
mbrown48@tulane.edu abyrne@tulane.edu cchavez3@tulane.edu rdayno@tulane.edu
       
Elizabeth Figgatt Daniel Harrison Aimee Homra Molly Hook
Elizabeth Figgatt Daniel Harrison Aimee Homra Molly Hook
University of North Carolina University of Virginia Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans Medical University of South Carolina
efiggatt@tulane.edu dharrison@tulane.edu ahomra@tulane.edu mhook@tulane.edu
       
Josh Huddleston Phoebe Jensen Sarah Jin Alexander Katz
Josh Huddleston Phoebe Jensen Sarah Jin Alexander Katz
Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans Medical College of Wisconsin University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio Medical College of Wisconsin
jhuddleston@tulane.edu pjensen1@tulane.edu sjin1@tulane.edu akatz10@tulane.edu
       
Ryan Kissee
Ryan Kissee Jiayi (Jenna) Kong Jonah Kreniske Carmen Lopez
Tulane University School
of Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine Ben-Gurion University University of South Alabama
rkissee@tulane.edu jkong2@tulane.edu jkreniske@tulane.edu clopez9@tulane.edu
       
Dustin Lovas James Lyons Shelby MacRae Lauren Michael
Dustin Lovas James Lyons Shelby MacRae Lauren Michael
Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans University of Alabama University of Texas Medical Branch University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio
dlovas@tulane.edu jlyons2@tulane.edu smacrae@tulane.edu lmichael1@tulane.edu
       
Luke Naylor Patricia O'Brien Melanie Prestidge Shanti Rao
Luke Naylor Patricia O'Brien Melanie Prestidge Shanti Rao
University of Alabama
Oregon Health & Science University
Oregon Health & Science University
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
lnaylor@tulane.edu pobrien1@tulane.edu mprestidge@tulane.edu srao6@tulane.edu
       
Thomas Rusher John Spiyzer Dana Walker Schuyler Williams
Thomas Rusher John Spiyzer Dana Walker Schuyler Williams
University of North Carolina School of Medicine Tulane University School
of Medicine
Weill Cornell Medicine Meharry Medical College
trusher@tulane.edu jspitzer@tulane.edu dwalker10@tulane.edu swilliams5@tulane.edu

 

Categorical Program; Year 2
Katherine Boland Akshar Chauhan Shea Cochi Costantino Corey
Katherine Boland Akshar Chauhan Shea Cochi Costantino Corey
Medical University
of South Carolina
College of Medicine
UT Southwestern
Medical Center
Emory University
School of Medicine
Oregon Health & Science
University School of Medicine
kboland@tulane.edu achauhan@tulane.edu scochi@tulane.edu ccostant@tulane.edu
       
Michael Crawford Michelle Crouse Molly Davis Roy Emanuel, II
Michael Crawford Michelle Crouse Molly Davis Roy Emanuel, II
University of Oklahoma
College of Medicine
Medical University
of South Carolina
College of Medicine
University of Virginia
School of Medicine
Washington University
St. Louis School of Medicine
mcrawfo5@tulane.edu mcrouse@tulane.edu mdavis28@tulane.edu remanue@tulane.edu
       
Saamia Faruqui Abigail Finley Nix Alegra Grieb Emmanuel Guajardo
Saamia Faruqui Abigail Finley Nix Alegra Grieb Emmanuel Guajardo
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
Tulane University
School of Medicine
Tulane University
School of Medicine
University of Texas Medical
Branch School of Medicine
sfaruqu1@tulane.edu anix1@tulane.edu agrieb@tulane.edu eguajard@tulane.edu
       
Margaret Kala Brandy McCorvey Eric Montminy Ashley Morgan
Margaret Kala Brandy McCorvey Eric Montminy Ashley Morgan
University of Tennessee
Health Science Center
College of Medicine
Mercer University
School of Medicine
Rush Medical College
Rush Univer. Medical Ctr.
Tulane University
School of Medicine
mkala1@tulane.edu bmccorve@tulane.edu emontmin@tulane.edu amorgan@tulane.edu
       
Paul Musgrave Jonathan Orner Helen Pope Sarah Qayum
Paul Musgrave Jonathan Orner Helen Pope Sarah Qayum
University of Texas
Medical School at Houston
University of New Mexico School of Medicine University of Iowa
Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver
College of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
pmusgrav@tulane.edu jorner@tulane.edu hpope1@tulane.edu sqayum1@tulane.edu
       
Christopher Salmon Alexander Sarkisian Jason Stencel Rachel Taylor
Christopher Salmon Alexander Sarkisian Jason Stencel Rachel Taylor
Icahn School of Medicine
Mount Sinai
Weill Cornell
Medical College
University of Massachusetts
Medical School
Baylor College
of Medicine
csalmon1@tulane.edu asarkisi@tulane.edu jstencel@tulane.edu rtaylo1@tulane.edu
       
Sanjin Tunovic Michael Zimmerman    
Sanjin Tunovic Michael Zimmerman    
Tulane University
School of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
   
stunovic@tulane.edu mzimmer3@tulane.edu    

 

Categorical Program; Year 3
Hamid Alai Ali Noor Nabil Baddour Logan Bartram
Hamid Alai Noor Ali Nabil Baddour Logan Bartram
Johns Hopkins University
School of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
William Carey University University of Vermont
College of Medicine
halai@tulane.edu nali2@tulane.edu nbaddour@tulane.edu lbartram@tulane.edu
       
Jessica Berman Amanda Bisset John Doehring Daniel Edwards
Jessica Berman Amanda Bisset John Doehring Daniel Edwards
Drexel University
College of Medicine
Saba University
School of Medicine
The University of Texas
San Antonio
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
jberman4@tulane.edu abisset@tulane.edu jdoehrin@tulane.edu dedward7@tulane.edu
       
Madeline Fiore Chellse Gazda Abigale Gregory Frederick Jung
Madeline Fiore Chellse Gazda Abigale Gregory Frederick Jung
University of Massachusetts University of Miami University of Texas
Houston
Loyola University Chicago
mfiore@tulane.edu cgazda@tulane.edu agregor3@tulane.edu fjung@tulane.edu
       
Benjamin Kalayjian Sean Lawless Callie Linden Curt Lindley
Benjamin Kalayjian Sean Lawless Callie Linden Curt Lindley
Tulane University
School of Medicine
University of California
San Diego
University of Louisville
School of Medicine
University of Washington School of Medicine
bkalayji@tulane.edu slawless@tulane.edu clinden@tulane.edu clindley@tulane.edu
       
Gregory Milligan Ryan Nelson Hannah Oakland
Gregory Milligan Ryan Nelson Hannah Oakland Molly Plummer
University of Miami Tulane University
School of Medicine
Icahn School of Medicine
Mount Sinai
University of Tennessee
Health Science Center
College of Medicine
gmilliga@tulane.edu rnelso1@tulane.edu hoakland@tulane.edu mplumme@tulane.edu
       
Lauren Pointer Zachary Quinn Michele Sciaudone Kristen Shealy
Lauren Pointer Zachary Quinn Michele Sciaudone Kristen Shealy
Tulane University
School of Medicine
Drexel University
College of Medicine
Northwestern University University of Alabama
School of Medicine
lslakey@tulane.edu zquinn@tulane.edu msciaudo@tulane.edu kshealy@tulane.edu
       
Paul Trubin Cara Varley Jeremy Wearn Christopher Westley
Paul Trubin Cara Varley Jeremy Wearn Christopher Westley
Icahn School of Medicine
Mount Sinai
Oregon Health & Science University Oregon Health & Science University George Washington University
ptrubin@tulane.edu cvarley1@tulane.edu jwearn@tulane.edu cwestley@tulane.edu
       
Brett Wilkinson      
Brett Wilkinson      
The University of Texas
San Antonio
     
bwilkin3@tulane.edu      

 

Medicine - Neurology
Eleni Antzoulatos
Eleni Antzoulatos
New York
Medical College
eantzoul@tulane.edu
PGY4

 

Medicine - Pediatrics
Aaron Dobie Nathaniel Glasser Sarah Himmerlfarb Natasha Lee
Aaron Dobie Nathaniel Glasser Sarah Himmerlfarb Natasha Lee
Ben-Gurion University Icahn School of Medicine
at Mount Sinai
George Washington University University of Washington
adobie@tulane.edu nglasser@tulane.edu shimmelfarb@tulane.edu nlee8@tulane.edu
PGY1 PGY1 PGY1 PGY1
       
Abraham Mathai Priya Pal    
Abraham Mathai Priya Pal    
Tulane University School
of Medicine
Washington University St Louis    
amathai@tulane.edu ppal@tulane.edu    
PGY1 PGY1    
       
Nicole Cervantes Desiree' Conrad Angelina Dixon Marlen Ortega-Cruz
Nicole Cervantes Desiree' Conrad Angelina Dixon (Magreni) Marlen Ortega-Cruz
Michigan State University College of Human Medicine University of Illinois
College of Medicine
Pennsylvania State University
College of Medicine
University of Illinois
College of Medicine
ncervant@tulane.edu dconrad@tulane.edu adixon5@tulane.edu mortegac@tulane.edu
PGY2 PGY2 PGY2 PGY2
       
Stephanie Rubin Chioma Udemgba    
Stephanie Rubin Chioma Udemgba    
Tulane University
School of Medicine
Duke University
School of Medicine
   
srubin1@tulane.edu cudemgba@tulane.edu    
PGY2 PGY2    
       
Thomas Atkinson Thomas Atkinson Thomas Atkinson Thomas Atkinson
Whitney Bembry John Chiosi Dorothy Knutsen Theodore Lee
Mercer University
School of Medicine
Icahn School of Medicine
Mount Sinai
West Virginia University Texas Tech El Paso
wbembry@tulane.edu jchiosi@tulane.edu dknutsen@tulane.edu tlee11@tulane.edu
PGY3 PGY3 PGY3 PGY3
       
Thomas Atkinson Thomas Atkinson    
Laura Rachal Eileen Rife    
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
University of Louisville
School of Medicine
   
lrachal@tulane.edu erife@tulane.edu    
PGY3 PGY3    
       
Leah Bruno Rachele Clark Veronica Johnson Anh Mai
Leah Bruno Rachel Clark Veronica Johnson Anh Mai
University of Illinios
Chicago
Morehouse Morehouse University of Missouri
Kansas City
lbruno1@tulane.edu rclark9@tulane.edu vjohnso7@tulane.edu amai2@tulane.edu
PGY4 PGY4 PGY4 PGY4
       
Ocheowelle Okeke Melissa Watts    
Ocheowelle Okeke Melissa Watts    
University of Mississippi University of Illinios, Chicago    
ookeke@tulane.edu mwatts2@tulane.edu    
PGY4 PGY4    
       

 

Medicine - Psychiatry
Connie Hsaio Melina Zuniga Chelsea Thouvenot-Brakefield Kurt Wall
Connie Hsaio Melina Zuniga Chelsea Thouvenot-Brakefield Kurt Wall
Rutgers Morehouse
School of Medicine
Saint Louis University
School of Medicine
University of Iowa
Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver
College of Medicine
chsaio@tulane.edu mzuniga1@tulane.edu cthouven@tulane.edu kwall@tulane.edu
PGY1 PGY1 PGY2 PGY2
       
Gabriel Fette Gabriel Fette Sarah Miletello
Rachel Hammer Amanda Satterthwaite Gabriel Fette Sarah Miletello
Mayo Medical School Meharry Medical College Tulane University
School of Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine
rhammer@tulane.edu asattert@tulane.edu gfette@tulane.edu smiletel@tulane.edu
PGY3 PGY3 PGY4 PGY4
   
Benjamin Bailey Jeffrey Sibrack    
Benjamin Bailey Jeffrey Sibrack    
University of Kentucky East Carolina University    
bbailey5@tulane.edu jsibrack@tulane.edu    
PGY5 PGY5