Tulane Internal Medicine Residents


Current Residents

Tulane is a nationally renowned Institution, and our residents hail from throughout the nation. The geographic, racial, religious, and sexual orientation diversity of Tulane cannot be matched. Take a look at the map below to get a sense of where Tulane team did their medical school training.

Residency is three years of your life… and not just any three years. These are the “salad years” (i.e., before the main course); the years where you make the final adjustments on setting the trajectory of you life… this will define whom you will become as a person. To ensure that you don’t sell your soul in this process, it is important to spend it with people from diverse backgrounds who challenge you to grow interpersonally as well as intellectually. It is important to spend time with multi-dimensional people who will value whatever it is you wish to develop in yourself; both within and without the medical world.

Dogma is the death of free thought; Tulane’s diverse composition replaces dogma with creative, freethinking people. You are going to love working with this team!

Chiefs
James Alstott Kris Coontz Jacey	Jones Meredith Sherrill
James Alstott Kris Coontz Jacey Jones Meredith Sherrill
University of Iowa University of California
San Francisco
Baylor College
of Medicine
University of Washington
jalstott@tulane.edu kcoontz@tulane.edu jjones26@tulane.edu msherril@tulane.edu
       
Nina Thomas Marty White    
Nina Thomas Marty White    
Rush University
Medical Center
Tulane University
School of Medicine
   
nthomas7@tulane.edu mwhite4@tulane.edu    

Preliminary Program
John Bordlee Christopher Cullom Cheri Cunningham Olga Gomez-Siegert
John Bordlee Christopher Cullom Cheri Cunningham Olga Gomez-Siegert
Tulane University
School of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
Tulane University
School of Medicine
Universidad Central
de Venezuela-Luis Razetti
jbordlee@tulane.edu ccullom@tulane.edu ccunnin7@tulane.edu ogomezsi@tulane.edu
David Green Joshua Howell Christoph Marques
David Green Joshua Howell Christoph Marques Margaret Maxi
University of California
San Francisco
School of Medicine
The Brody School of Medicine
East Carolina University
Tulane University
School of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
dgreen14@tulane.edu
jhowell3@tulane.edu cmarques@tulane.edu mmaxi@tulane.edu
Drake McArthur Nishant Mishra Kiera Murphy Derek Neupert
Drake McArthur Nishant Mishra Kiera Murphy Derek Neupert
Saba University
School of Medicine
Shri Bhausahab Hire
Government Medical College
American University
of the Caribbean
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
dmcarth@tulane.edu nmishra@tulane.edu kmurph2@tulane.edu dneupert@tulane.edu
Jamie Nguyen Halloran Peterson Emily Powell
Jamie Nguyen Halloran Peterson Emily Powell Robert Raymond
Philadelphia College
of Osteopathic Medicine
University of Washington
School of Medicine
University of Oklahoma
College of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
jnguye8@tulane.edu hpeters4@tulane.edu epowell4@tulane.edu sqayum1@tulane.edu
Jenna Roach Deja Rose Michael Shalaby Curtis Simmons
Jenna Roach Deja Rose Michael Shalaby Curtis Simmons
Texas A&M Health Science
Center College of Medicine
Tulane University
School of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
Tulane University
School of Medicine
jroach3@tulane.edu drose2@tulane.edu mshalaby@tulane.edu csimmon5@tulane.edu
Hong Song Jake Spier Chau Vo Nicholas Wittig
Hong Song Jake Spier Chau Vo Nicholas Wittig
Tulane University
School of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
Edward Via College
of Osteopathic Medicine
Virginia Campus
American University
of the Caribbean
hsong@tulane.edu jspier@tulane.edu cvo2@tulane.edu nwittig@tulane.edu

 

Categorical Program; Year 1
Katherine Boland Michael Burnim Akshar Chauhan Shea Cochi
Katherine Boland Michael Burnim Akshar Chauhan Shea Cochi
Medical University
of South Carolina
College of Medicine
Case Western Reserve
University School
of Medicine
UT Southwestern
Medical Center
Emory University
School of Medicine
kboland@tulane.edu mburnim@tulane.edu achauhan@tulane.edu scochi@tulane.edu
       
Costantino Corey Michael Crawford Michelle Crouse Molly Davis
Costantino Corey Michael Crawford Michelle Crouse Molly Davis
Oregon Health & Science
University School of Medicine
University of Oklahoma
College of Medicine
Medical University
of South Carolina
College of Medicine
University of Virginia
School of Medicine
ccostant@tulane.edu mcrawfo5@tulane.edu mcrouse@tulane.edu mdavis28@tulane.edu
       
Roy Emanuel, II Saamia Faruqui Abigail Finley Nix Alegra Grieb
Roy Emanuel, II Saamia Faruqui Abigail Finley Nix Alegra Grieb
Washington University
St. Louis School of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
Tulane University
School of Medicine
Tulane University
School of Medicine
remanue@tulane.edu sfaruqu1@tulane.edu anix1@tulane.edu agrieb@tulane.edu
       
Emmanuel Guajardo Margaret Kala Brandy McCorvey Elizabeth Ames Meyer
Emmanuel Guajardo Margaret Kala Brandy McCorvey Elizabeth Ames Meyer
University of Texas Medical
Branch School of Medicine
University of Tennessee
Health Science Center
College of Medicine
Mercer University
School of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine
Shreveport
eguajard@tulane.edu mkala1@tulane.edu bmccorve@tulane.edu emeyer3@tulane.edu
       
Eric Montminy Ashley Morgan Paul Musgrave Jonathan Orner
Eric Montminy Ashley Morgan Paul Musgrave Jonathan Orner
Rush Medical College
Rush Univer. Medical Ctr.
Tulane University
School of Medicine
University of Texas
Medical School at Houston
University of New Mexico School of Medicine
emontmin@tulane.edu amorgan@tulane.edu pmusgrav@tulane.edu jorner@tulane.edu
       
Helen Pope Sarah Qayum Christopher Salmon Alexander Sarkisian
Helen Pope Sarah Qayum Christopher Salmon Alexander Sarkisian
University of Iowa
Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver
College of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
Icahn School of Medicine
Mount Sinai
Weill Cornell
Medical College
hpope1@tulane.edu sqayum1@tulane.edu csalmon1@tulane.edu asarkisi@tulane.edu
       
Jason Stencel Rachel Taylor Sanjin Tunovic Michael Zimmerman
Jason Stencel Rachel Taylor Sanjin Tunovic Michael Zimmerman
University of Massachusetts
Medical School
Baylor College
of Medicine
Tulane University
School of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
jstencel@tulane.edu rtaylo1@tulane.edu stunovic@tulane.edu mzimmer3@tulane.edu

 

Categorical Program; Year 2
Hamid Alai Ali Noor Nabil Baddour Logan Bartram
Hamid Alai Noor Ali Nabil Baddour Logan Bartram
Johns Hopkins University
School of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
William Carey University University of Vermont
College of Medicine
halai@tulane.edu nali2@tulane.edu nbaddour@tulane.edu lbartram@tulane.edu
       
Jessica Berman Amanda Bisset John Doehring Daniel Edwards
Jessica Berman Amanda Bisset John Doehring Daniel Edwards
Drexel University
College of Medicine
Saba University
School of Medicine
The University of Texas
San Antonio
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
jberman4@tulane.edu abisset@tulane.edu jdoehrin@tulane.edu dedward7@tulane.edu
       
Madeline Fiore Chellse Gazda Abigale Gregory Frederick Jung
Madeline Fiore Chellse Gazda Abigale Gregory Frederick Jung
University of Massachusetts University of Miami University of Texas
Houston
Loyola University Chicago
mfiore@tulane.edu cgazda@tulane.edu agregor3@tulane.edu fjung@tulane.edu
       
Benjamin Kalayjian Sean Lawless Callie Linden Curt Lindley
Benjamin Kalayjian Sean Lawless Callie Linden Curt Lindley
Tulane University
School of Medicine
University of California
San Diego
University of Louisville
School of Medicine
University of Washington School of Medicine
bkalayji@tulane.edu slawless@tulane.edu clinden@tulane.edu clindley@tulane.edu
       
Gregory Milligan Ryan Nelson Hannah Oakland
Gregory Milligan Ryan Nelson Hannah Oakland Molly Delk
University of Miami Tulane University
School of Medicine
Icahn School of Medicine
Mount Sinai
University of Tennessee
Health Science Center
College of Medicine
gmilliga@tulane.edu rnelso1@tulane.edu hoakland@tulane.edu mplumme@tulane.edu
       
Lauren Pointer Zachary Quinn Michele Sciaudone Kristen Shealy
Lauren Pointer Zachary Quinn Michele Sciaudone Kristen Shealy
Tulane University
School of Medicine
Drexel University
College of Medicine
Northwestern University University of Alabama
School of Medicine
lslakey@tulane.edu zquinn@tulane.edu msciaudo@tulane.edu kshealy@tulane.edu
       
Paul Trubin Cara Varley Jeremy Wearn Christopher Westley
Paul Trubin Cara Varley Jeremy Wearn Christopher Westley
Icahn School of Medicine
Mount Sinai
Oregon Health & Science University Oregon Health & Science University George Washington University
ptrubin@tulane.edu cvarley1@tulane.edu jwearn@tulane.edu cwestley@tulane.edu
       
Brett Wilkinson      
Brett Wilkinson      
The University of Texas
San Antonio
     
bwilkin3@tulane.edu      

 

Categorical Program; Year 3
Michael Bourla Michael Bourla Peter Caldwell Mary Callahan
Jordan Becceril Michael Bourla Peter Caldwell Mary Callahan
Rush Medical College Albert Einstein
College of Medicine
University of Maryland Rush Medical College
jbecerri@tulane.edu mbourla@tulane.edu pcaldwel@tulane.edu mcallah2@tulane.edu
       
Chase Cannon Diane Davis Bradley Deere Lekha Sunkara
Chase Cannon Diane Davis Bradley Deere Lekha Deere (Sunkara)
UT Southwestern
Medical Center
University of Iowa University of Mississippi Medical Center Univerisity of Mississippi
ccannon5@tulane.edu ddavis26@tulane.edu bdeere@tulane.edu lsunkara@tulane.edu
       
Andrew Faber Zachary Harris Zachary Harris Jade Ku
Andrew Faber Michael Gillette Zachary Harris Jade Ku
University of Colorado
School of Medicine
Tufts University
School of Medicine
Tufts University
School of Medicine
Rutgers University
afaber1@tulane.edu mgillett@tulane.edu zharris@tulane.edu tku2@tulane.edu
       
Britta Kumley Amrit Lamba John Lawrence Cameron Long
Britta Kumley Amrit Lamba John Lawrence Cameron Long
Case Western Reserve University University of Washington Columbia University Oregon Health Science University
bkumley@tulane.edu alamba@tulane.edu jlawren6@tulane.edu clong3@tulane.edu
       
Thomas Middour Justin Miller Nikil Moodabagil Vikram Premkumar
Thomas Middour Justin Miller Nikil Moodabagil Vikram Premkumar
Emory University LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
Boston University
School of Medicine
Tulane University
School of Medicine
tmiddour@tulane.edu jmiller29@tulane.edu nmoodaba@tulane.edu vpremkum@tulane.edu
       
Seema Qayum Amanda Snyder Arshia Soleimani Olivia Van Gerwen
Seema Qayum Amanda Snyder Arshia Soleimani Olivia Van Gerwen
Tulane University
School of Medicine
University of North Carolina University of Central Florida University of Alabama
sqayum@tulane.edu esnyder3@tulane.edu asoleima@tulane.edu ovangerw@tulane.edu
       
Lorelei Vandiver Alexander Whitehead    
Lorelei Vandiver Alexander Whitehead    
Texas Tech University Universtiy of Kentucky    
lvandive@tulane.edu whitehas@gmail.com    

 

Medicine - Neurology
Eleni Antzoulatos Kevin Attenhofer
Eleni Antzoulatos Kevin Attenhofer
New York
Medical College
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
eantzoul@tulane.edu kattenho@tulane.edu
PGY3 PGY5

 

Medicine - Pediatrics
Nicole Cervantes Desiree' Conrad Angelina Dixon Marlen Ortega-Cruz
Nicole Cervantes Desiree' Conrad Angelina Dixon (Magreni) Marlen Ortega-Cruz
Michigan State University College of Human Medicine University of Illinois
College of Medicine
Pennsylvania State University
College of Medicine
University of Illinois
College of Medicine
ncervant@tulane.edu dconrad@tulane.edu adixon5@tulane.edu mortegac@tulane.edu
PGY1 PGY1 PGY1 PGY1
       
Stephanie Rubin Chioma Udemgba Thomas Atkinson Thomas Atkinson
Stephanie Rubin Chioma Udemgba Whitney Bembry John Chiosi
Tulane University
School of Medicine
Duke University
School of Medicine
Mercer University
School of Medicine
Icahn School of Medicine
Mount Sinai
srubin1@tulane.edu cudemgba@tulane.edu wbembry@tulane.edu jchiosi@tulane.edu
PGY1 PGY1 PGY2 PGY2
       
Thomas Atkinson Thomas Atkinson Thomas Atkinson Thomas Atkinson
Dorothy Knutsen Theodore Lee Laura Rachal Eileen Rife
West Virginia University Texas Tech El Paso LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
University of Louisville
School of Medicine
dknutsen@tulane.edu tlee11@tulane.edu lrachal@tulane.edu erife@tulane.edu
PGY2 PGY2 PGY2 PGY2
       
Leah Bruno Rachele Clark Veronica Johnson Anh Mai
Leah Bruno Rachel Clark Veronica Johnson Anh Mai
University of Illinios
Chicago
Morehouse Morehouse University of Missouri
Kansas City
lbruno1@tulane.edu rclark9@tulane.edu vjohnso7@tulane.edu amai2@tulane.edu
PGY3 PGY3 PGY3 PGY3
       
Ocheowelle Okeke Melissa Watts Heather Baskind
Ocheowelle Okeke Melissa Watts Heather Baskind Christina Kozycki
University of Mississippi University of Illinios, Chicago Loyola University Chicago Medical College of Georgia
ookeke@tulane.edu mwatts2@tulane.edu hbaskind@tulane.edu ckozycki@tulane.edu
PGY3 PGY3 PGY4 PGY4
       
Monica Lau Rachel Maciasz Annette Park Darlonda Reynaud
Monica Lau Rachel Maciasz Annette Park Darlonda Reynaud
University of Missouri SUNY Downstate Tulane University
School of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine
New Orleans
mlau@tulane.edu rmaciasz@tulane.edu mpark@tulane.edu dreynaud@tulane.edu
PGY4 PGY4 PGY4 PGY4
       
Kenshata Watkins      
Kenshata Watkins      
Howard University
College of Medicine
     
kwatkin2@tulane.edu      
PGY4      

 

Medicine - Psychiatry
Chelsea Thouvenot-Brakefield Kurt Wall Gabriel Fette
Chelsea Thouvenot-Brakefield Kurt Wall Rachel Hammer Amanda Satterthwaite
Saint Louis University
School of Medicine
University of Iowa
Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver
College of Medicine
Mayo Medical School Meharry Medical College
cthouven@tulane.edu kwall@tulane.edu rhammer@tulane.edu asattert@tulane.edu
PGY1 PGY1 PGY2 PGY2
   
Gabriel Fette Sarah Miletello Benjamin Bailey Jeffrey Sibrack
Gabriel Fette Sarah Miletello Benjamin Bailey Jeffrey Sibrack
Tulane University
School of Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine University of Kentucky East Carolina University
gfette@tulane.edu smiletel@tulane.edu bbailey5@tulane.edu jsibrack@tulane.edu
PGY3 PGY3 PGY4 PGY4
       
Ashley Ellison (Garner)      
Ashley Ellison (Garner)      
University of North Carolina      
aellison@tulane.edu      
PGY5